Eisley with babies

The Eisley ladies, Sherri, Stacy and Chauntelle, and all their babies!

A few years ago, I only knew a few Eisley songs, but I was friends with Kieran, who has loved them for more than a decade. So I bought their CD “The Valley” without knowing how much Eisley would come to mean to me.

I love their music, and I especially love their family bond. I am an only child and cannot even imagine that bond (and, truth be told, I am so content being an only child.) And Sherri’s relationship and marriage to Max Bemis? Don’t even get me started.

We were fortunate enough to see them with Say Anything last June at the Cat’s Cradle in North Carolina. It was a perfect show, and we met a sweet lady from Australia we’ve kept in touch with. I was so excited and surprised to hear Eisley would be touring again and would be at U Street Music Hall in D.C., not far from where we live!

The show was dreamy, of course, and my first time seeing an Eisley headlining show. They sang so many new songs from Currents (including “Millstone” to my delight!) and even sang Brightly Wound, one of their older songs I love. They ended with “Shelter,” and I think my heart melted a bit.

We decided to wait around after the show for a little bit (in the most non-creepy way possible, you know) and got to meet the Eisley ladies and all their babies! Lucy said “hi,” and I think Kieran died a bit.

Today, we saw they posted this Vine after the show. Those babies break my heart in the best way!

